Latest News:

First Listen: Ain't Coming Home 

Here is the lead track from my upcoming new CD "The Many Hats of Jory Nash". The track is called "Ain't Coming Home". It was recorded live off the floor with a band consisting of Jason Fowler (mandolin), Robbie Grunwald (organ), Maury LaFoy (bass), Brian MacMillan (acoustic guitar), Mark Mariash (percussion), David Matheson (piano) & Jory Nash (acoustic guitar, lead vocals). Additional overdubs from Chris Coole (banjo), Oh Susanna (harmony vocals) and Katherine Jane (backing vocals). Produced by Jory Nash & Chris Stringer. Official release date is March 20th, 2015.


Track listing for the new CD! 

I'm excited to announce the track listing for my upcoming new CD. I will release the title of the album in a few weeks.

1) Ain't Coming Home
2) A Night With You
3) King In Denial
4) Luger
5) Nine Miles Long
6) I Wake Up To Face Another Day
7) Emerald City
8) Are You Ready To Love
9) The Lord & The Losing Streak
10) Homeless Man
11) Meanings To An End

CD-Only Bonus Track: Whispers

Jory Nash puts the finishing touches on new album 

After numerous days in a variety of recording studios I am happy to report that we are almost finished recording my new album. We have one final day of overdubs and editing on December 8th before Chris Stringer mixes the whole thing. It's become quite a massive record, with 18 different musicians participating, and a few dense arrangements for some songs . Chris will mix over the holidays and into January and on January 12th we will master the recording at Joao Carvalho Mastering. It will go to manufacturing a week later and crowdfunded pre-orders will go out end of January. Official release date is March 20th, 2015. As for the album's remains a secret, but perhaps these images will give you all a clue:

New Album recording underway 

On August 12th we began recording the new CD at Toronto's Revolution Recordings, Studio A. It was a wonderful three days and I was joined by a huge contingent of fantastic artists for the full band tracks. A number of solo guitar and voice tunes were also recorded, as well as one piano ballad. All told I think we're almost halfway finished recording all the tracks for the new album. I'm taking a 7 week break for my annual September of teaching outdoor education with ALIVE Outdoors and will get back into the studio to continue working on the new album in October. Everything is on track to finish recording and mixing by end of November. Here is a pic of the full band on Day 1. Photo credit: Sean Ryan

Jory Nash selected for Official Showcase at NERFA 

Jory Nash has been chosen to be one of 14 Official Formal Showcase artists at the upcoming Northeast Regional Folk Alliance (NERFA) conference, to be held in Kerhonkson, NY in November 2014. This is a great opportunity to further advance my career in the US and I'm excited to be selected. More info can be found here:

Jory Nash invited to be guest lecturer at SongStudio! 

I am excited to announce that I have been invited to be a guest lecturer this summer at SongStudio! SongStudio is a week-long immersion in songwriting, providing a rich exploration into the craft of building songs and how songwriters fit into the music industry. It takes place July 19th-25th, 2014 at the Royal Conservatory of Music in Toronto, ON. Enrolment has begun and I encourage budding and growing songwriters to check it out. Other faculty this year include Gordon Deppe (The Spoons), Rob Wells, David Leask, Liam Titcomb, Dean McTaggart, Melanie Doane, Rik Emmett (Triumph), Blair Packham, Bill McKetrick & Allister Bradley. For more information on how to enrol please visit:  

You are visitor number: 44926